Clay Pinch Bowl

I built this project out of clay using the pinch method to shape the bowl. I then used sgrafitto to create the skull design. The bowl has a design of a skull in the front and two crossed bones in the back. There is also a star stamp seal near the bottom. I think what was successful with the bowl was that the glaze didn’t shave any major problems and the sgrafitto came out better than I thought. If I could redo this project I would try to shape the project into a more bowl shape before it dries out.IMG_0412

Leave a Reply

